Necessary Luxury

Ah, to have control over
My debts.
To have tethered
What I owe
To the wall
And say,
“I know!
I will pay you back when I
Get the money.”

I was late
Before this date
And I have to say
That it ate through me
The anxiety was
Not the true me.
It hurt gruesomely.
Truly.

Now, at least,
I feast on the basic
Necessities
Like lunch meat,
Bread,
And cheese.

This morning,
I woke up an hour later.
I’ll shower later.
I want this morning to write.

I’m truly living in luxury.

Leave a Reply

